Jeff Longland

Random ramblings about homebrew and technology

Sincerely Using Linux Daily

Oy. I’ve puttered with Linux for a few years, but I decided 6 or 7 months ago that I was going to cast away Windows completely – or at least at home. I’m running SuSe 10 / OpenSuSe / whatever the heck they’re calling it these days. I only use a handful of apps on any regular basis: Firefox, Thunderbird, Netbeans, BlogBridge, xterm, ssh, etc. But every once in a while I run across something I can’t do and it irks me: VPN client doesn’t support Linux, taking quizzes in WebCT Vista 4 I’m unable to save questions or complete the quiz! I could go on with the little things, but for the most part my experience has been positive, even on a PIII 750MHz. Sure, sometimes the road is a little bumpy but I think I’ve reached a point where I feel that I’m as productive in Linux as I am in Windows. So not really a frustration, just a couple of little ones.

Written by jlongland

March 29, 2006 at 12:10 am

Posted in Uncategorized