Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Falling Down

with one comment

So today I’m feeling like Michael Douglas in Falling Down, minus the weapons… but who knows, maybe I’ll meet a Nazi gun dealer and find myself a missile launcher. Anyhoo, I’ve been falling down, literally. Yesterday evening I took a face plant after tripping on a small, inconspicuous twig – I stumbled, trying to regain balance, alas, I was destined to fall. My glasses slipped off and fell to the ground – not broken, but thoroughly scuffed – enough to drive me nuts when sitting in front of a computer – which is all day. But just so I get the message, destiny has it that I’m going to slip’n’slide my way down a hill this morning – covering myself in mud and grass. If it weren’t for having to catch the bus and get to the office for a meeting, maybe I would’ve gone for another trip down the hill… but that would be too much fun. So a quick change of clothes and then a change of route to catch the next bus. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Oh, and now it’s raining… and I’m without umbrella. Not a good day. Why this is blog worthy I don’t know… but it feels good to get it off my chest.

Written by jlongland

March 22, 2007 at 12:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Donuts, package of six, how much?!

    RT

    September 5, 2007 at 4:22 pm


Leave a Reply

