Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Extending WebCT with Turnitin, Publisher Content, and Emerging Technologies

leave a comment »

I’ve been meaning to post this for a loooooong while, but always forget. Below is a recording of a session I co-presented last spring (May 2006) about extending WebCT. When we initially put together the session, we were expecting to provide more coverage for blogs/wikis/web 2.0, but as it turns out, you can only fit so much content into an hour… lesson learned. I can only listen to the first 2 minutes because after that, I cringe at the sound of my own voice… and my laugh…. and my comments… and I’m learning why some people might be against recording their lectures. Hopefully I’ll have another crack at a similar session sometime in the future to cover *everything* that’s changed in less than a year – and to improve my presentation abilities.

Edit: I tried to embed my the video here, but WPMU appears to chop out object or embed tags. So instead, I’ll have to provide a link: Extending WebCT with Turnitin, Publisher Content, and Emerging Technologies

Written by jlongland

March 7, 2007 at 1:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

