Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Show some love for Netbeans

I’ve been absent from this blog for a couple of weeks – got a lot on the go and a lot on my mind… but I’ll save that for another post when there’s enough time for me to comprehend it to put it into words. Today I want to yammer a bit about another favourite tool.

I’ve been using Netbeans as my IDE of choice for a few years aside from a few exploratory tours of JCreator, JBuilder, Eclipse, etc. All in all, Netbeans suits me best. It may not suit you best, but for what I need to do – it’s great. And with some of the slick features coming up in Netbeans 5.5, I suspect the Netbeans userbase will continue to swell. Want to see why?

Check out the rest of Roumen’s blog for more demos and other interesting tidbits. Geertjan’s blog also has some nifty pieces about Netbeans & Wicket.

Written by jlongland

June 13, 2006 at 9:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Point-and-click Subversion support is important to me!

    any

    June 17, 2006 at 7:56 am


Comments are closed.

