Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Down by the River

Down by the river 01

So after seeing Brian’s inspiring workstation, I decided to get out and explore if there was any wireless coverage down by the river. And what I learned is that life down by the river is ruthless. Eat or be eaten. Oh, and yes, the wireless works. So I’m merrily rattling away on the laptop, handling a few emails, and enjoying lunch. Well, apparently Mr. Mink was about to have a tasty lunch too. At first I thought it was a squirrel running past me, but it was actually a mink carrying a bunny – and not in a friendly way. Maybe not the serene setting I was expecting… but that’s life I suppose.

Written by jlongland

June 11, 2006 at 10:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not a bad metaphor for the working world either.

    Brian

    June 21, 2006 at 11:21 am


Comments are closed.

