Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Windows Default Blue I Love You

So I’m trying to keep some degree of focus on this blog…  provide some real content or commentary – although I’m still looking for either, so if you find any let me know.  Anyhoo, I wanted to say a little about myself and what better way than by sharing my beloved desktop:  Windows XP, classic mode, with the default blue background.  I don’t know what it is about that damned blue background, but I bloody love it.  From my first Win2k install to my current XP machine, I love default Windows blue.  I was riding on the bus the other day and I realized that I’ve been using the default background for over a year.  I’ve had other backgrounds and occasionally switch to a personal “graphic art piece” but I somehow end up with that default blue.  That said, I wonder if I chose to like the default blue or whether I’ve stumbled across a long and expensive Microsoft research project…  LOL

Written by jlongland

April 18, 2006 at 9:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

