Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Adobe has solutions to your problems and then some!

So I ran into a funky error while installing Adobe Acrobat 7.0 – off to Adobe’s site for some support. And boy oh boy, do they have lots of it. And by it, I mean confusion. Or at least for the average user. For my particular problem, Adobe lists thirteen possible solutions! How is the average computer user supposed to deal with that?  My particular issue was fixed by cleaning up my PATH variable but I’m fairly familiar with environment variables – what about the average user?

I know that there are good applications and equally good support in the world…  but as I’m wearing my average user goggles I continue to see barrier upon barrier to reliable computing…

Written by jlongland

April 18, 2006 at 9:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

