Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

Marking Time in Dribs and Drabs of Java

The passing of time has always intrigued me. How we mark the passing of time and our progress. I have a directory where I keep all of my Java development projects. I regularly take snapshots, usually when I hit a milestone of some sort. Looking back over the last year, I realized the memories that I’ve associated with these snapshots. Bits and pieces of my life marked in Java. Early evening snapshots in late June, walking through the campus after a late day thunderstorm… Small snapshots, debugging in early winter when it’s dark before the work day is done… It’s nice to look back and feel movement, progress. I knocked down a domino today and I’m hoping there will be some more to come!

Written by jlongland

February 17, 2006 at 12:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

