Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

What does blogging mean to me?

D’Arcy recently remarked that he’s putting out ~25,000 words a month on his blog. I’ve himmed-and-hawwed for a long time about whether I should begin blogging again. After much consideration, here I am – and only a few posts so far. A typical day brings with it a few tirades, but I don’t tend to blog them – I’d quite like to… I suppose I need some sort of outlet for those types of rants, but I don’t think they contribute anything to any conversation. Well what does this blog mean to me then? I like to write, I like to talk, and I like to talk with my hands. I could go on about anything – but I’m trying to be disciplined. I’m going to try and keep my topics within the ballpark of emerging technology, geekdom, instructional technology, and higher-ed computing.

Perfect… nice and vague.

Written by jlongland

December 4, 2005 at 5:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

