Jeff Longland

Relax, don't worry – have a home brew!

First Post

The title of my my first edublog post is a tip of the hat to Slashdotters. I’ve never managed to get a first post on Slashdot, but now that I have a forum… look out! All I need is an audience. I suppose this is where I’m supposed to give my introductory blah-blahs. I don’t think it’s worthwhile to rattle through my interests, likes/dislikes, occupation, etc. The little details will tease themselves out as I write – is that not the nature of a blog?

I’ve had a few blogs in the past but killed them off because I felt I wasn’t offering any sort of meaningful content. Time will tell how I’ll fare with this endeavour, but I suspect it will go well. Whereas content was the issue previously, now I’m more concerned about when I’ll find the time to write.

I’ve been following the likes of D’Arcy Norman, Brian Lamb, et al for some time and they frequently launch me on various tangents that don’t really belong in their comments. So this will be my place to partake in the blogosphere dialogue. Happy trails!

Written by jlongland

November 9, 2005 at 5:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome aboard, enjoy the freedom (I remember being blown away by the fact that it was *my* space).

    Let me know if you wanna be a featured edublogger down the line, looks liek you;ve got some good stuff to say!

    Cheers, James

    James Farmer

    November 14, 2005 at 4:07 am

  2. Thanks for the warm welcome and for generously hosting a project like edublogs. Would be happy to be featured at some point, but I’ll need to build my content a little more before then!

    jeff

    November 14, 2005 at 5:48 pm

  3. Thanks for the link! Nice to have your voice in the conversation.

    Brian

    November 15, 2005 at 10:51 pm


Comments are closed.

